Mansion Toastmasters Club Officers

All Toastmaster clubs including Mansion Toastmasters have a staff of club officers providing structure, guidance and continuity to the group and it’s members.

These are elected annually and serve for 12 months. Elections usually take place in May for the term of July 1 to June 30.

Club offices (and their rank within the club) are as follows:

  • President – chairs meetings and supervises all other officers
  • Vice President Education – schedules meeting assignments and works with members to see that their educational needs are met
  • Vice President Membership – runs club membership drive and also works to keep members satisfied and happy with their Toastmasters experience
  • Vice President Public Relations – makes sure club meeting listings appear in the media, puts posters up, etc.
  • Secretary – sends correspondence on behalf of the club, keeps club records and minutes of executive committee meetings.
  • Treasurer – handles financial affairs, such as member dues and purchases of any supplies or services required for the club to execute it’s mission
  • Sergeant-At-Arms – sets meeting room up, starts meetings, greets guests, and counts ballots.

Club offices are open to ANY member. There is no reason why a new member cannot run for President without serving in any other club office.

Mansion Toastmasters 2016 – 2017 Executive Team


Vice President, Education – MARIANNE MOKRYCKE

Vice President, Membership – CHRISTOPHER NG

Vice President, Public Relations – LISA EVANS

Secretary – TALHA RIZVY


Sergeant-at-arms – SHELLEY ORCHIN